Friday Favorites

Trader Joes Harvest Tea

I’ve been enjoying the Harvest Blend Herbal Tea from Trader Joe’s.  I have a cup every morning after Cathrine leaves for work.  It’s perfect for 5:30-6 in the morning.  It just smells like fall and has a lot of flavor.  I can’t get enough of it.

Born Shoes

My old black flats have seriously seen a better day.  The material is obviously fraying around the heel and toe.  They also have almost no cushioning, so I always had to walk slowly so I didn’t put too much pressure on my heel.  A replacement was imminent and necessary.  These Born black flats are quickly becoming my favorite shoe.  They are comfortable, have the padding that my other pair lacked, and fit perfectly with a pair skinny jeans.

Chan Luu Scarf

When Cathrine first gave me this Chan Luu scarf, I thought I would never wear it.  I thought it was silly expensive and too bulky.  I left it with my other scarves for a while.  I’d try it on and eventually end up choosing another.  However, now I’m so glad I gave it so many chances.  I love it and wear it any opportunity I can.  It’s soft and just substantial enough that it feels cozy around your neck.

Heath-Pitcher-Turquoise-Aqua-123-0207-731by607_7

I had always admired Heath Ceramics and dreamed about owning one of their pieces.  Perhaps eventually even a set of dishes.  But for now, I’m satisfied with this pitcher.

Workout Pants

These capri workout pants in black from Athleta are my absolute favorite.  I own two pairs and base when I need to do laundry on whether or not they are clean.

Cathrine is travelling this weekend, you can track her travels here, so I’m off to cuddle up on the couch with a copy of The Circle.  I joined the Blend book club that Caitlin from the Healthy Tipping Point is organizing and I’m afraid that I’m very behind.  I just got the book last week.

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

